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LOW POWER SCOOTER 
Logan County Motor Vehicle does not issue Low-Powered Scooter Decals these are applied for and 
issued directly from the Colorado Department of Revenue.   
 
Low-Power Scooter Decal 
Issued To: A self-propelled vehicle designed primarily for use on the roadways with not more than three 
wheels in contact with the ground, no manual clutch and either of the following: 

• A cylinder capacity not exceeding fifty cubic centimeters if powered by internal combustion; or 
• A wattage not exceeding 4,476 if powered by electricity. Shall not include a toy vehicle, a 
bicycle, electric assisted bicycle, wheelchair, or any device designed to assist mobility impaired 
people who use pedestrian rights-of-way. 

 
Number of Decals Allowed: 1 per low-power scooter 
Weight Limit: No 
Special Decal Fees: $5.35 
May be Personalized: No 
Valid: 3 years from the date of issuance 
Renewal: $5.35 completed by the Department of Revenue 
Replacement: $0.25 
Requirements:  

• DR 2701 Low-Power Scooter Registration Application 
• Manufacturer’s Statement of Origin – MSO; or 
• Bill of Sale; or 
• An affidavit stating legal ownership and date of purchase signed under penalty of perjury or notarized; 

and 
• A valid driver’s license is required to operate Low-Power Scooters. C.R.S. 42-2-103 
• A valid insurance policy is required. C.R.S. 42-3-105 
• Appropriate registration fee. 

 
Misc. Info: Affix the decal to the Low-Power Scooter frame that supports the seat. 
No plate may be attached to the vehicle.   
 
Motor vehicle dealers, used motor vehicle dealers or power sport dealers that are engaged in the selling of low-
power scooters are not required 
to be a low-power scooter registration agent. 
 
Customers should be directed to the Department of Revenue for the registration of the low-power scooter 
purchased from a dealer that is not a low power scooter registration agent. 
 
All forms can be mailed or hand-delivered to: 
Mail To: 
Colorado Department of Revenue 
Division of Motor Vehicles 
PO Box 173350 
Denver, CO 80214-3350 
 
 



Walk-In 
Colorado Department of Revenue 
Division of Motor Vehicles 
Vehicle Services Unit 
1881 Pierce St., Lakewood, CO 80214 

 
The Election and Recording Department can be reached at 522-1544 for voter and election questions or 
recording information.  The Motor Vehicle Department can be reached at 522-1158 for license plates/renewals 
or titling a vehicle.  You can also reach our office by email at baconp@logancountyco.gov . Like us on 
Facebook at Logan County Elections/MotorVehicle/Recording or Twitter @LoganClerkCO  
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